ANA Election Results 2020

Dear Life Members,

Association of Nepalese in the America (ANA )

ANA Election Committee is pleased to announce the following 10 individuals to serve in the following positions of the Association of Nepalese in the America executive board. The new board’s term of office will be two and a half years ( January 01, 2021, to June 30, 2023). These individuals were selected from the nomination submitted. There were no multiple candidates who filed nominations for the same position and no election needed to be conducted. Here are the list of positions and the name of the person below:

PresidentMr.Bijay Raj Bhattarai
Senior V.P.Mr.Bijaya K. Shrestha
V.P. CanadaDr. Tulsi Dharel
V.P. EasternMr.Shailendra Bahadur Khatri
V.P. WesternDr. Durga Dahal
General SecretaryDr. Choodamani Khanal
Joint SecretaryMr.Binaya Gautam
TreasurerDR. Usha Sharma
Assistant TreasurerMr. Radha Krishna Dhamala
Youth CoordinatorMr. Laxman Lal Pradhan

There were no nomination filed on these three positions; V.P. Central, Communication Director and Women Coordinator. 

On behalf of the ANA Election Committee, I would like to congratulate all of you and wish you all great success in your positions for the betterment of the Association of Nepalese in America. I also express my sincere thanks to election committee members for the teamwork. It was my pleasure working with you. I look forward to working with you all in future.

Thank you.


Bhakta Thapa

Chief Election Officer

ANA Election Committee